Nutmeg Book Award

The Nutmeg Book Award encourages children in grades 2-12 to read quality literature and to choose their favorite from a list of nominated titles. Committees made up of school media specialists, public librarians, reading teachers, and student representatives determine the nominees. Students vote for their favorite.

There are four divisions: Elementary (grades 2-3); Intermediate (grades 4-6); Middle School (grades 7-8); and High School (grades 9-12).

Winners of the 2021 Nutmeg Book Award

We Dont Eat Our Classmates
New Kid
Symptoms of Being Human

2022 Nutmeg Nominees

Current Elementary Nominees
Current Intermediate Nominees
Current Middle School Nominees
Current High School Nominees